05/05/2017 in Mental Health, 2017

  • May 5, 2017, 11:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Soooo neither my dad nor my step-mom had ever heard of Cinco de Mayo until today. I forget how absolutely culture-sheltered my childhood was. I am so glad I left that part of the midwest. I legit almost called my doctors office today to see if I could get an appt with Therapist or if I’d have to get another referral from my Primary Care Manager before starting up those appointments again since I’m the one who abruptly ended them. But I didn’t call. Family visits always seem way more mentally taxing than they need to be. I need to figure that out. On one hand, I’m glad to see them and visit and catch up, but I can only handle so much family time when I legit have nothing in common with my family. Ya know?


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.