tips? in looking for OD-ers

  • Jan. 29, 2014, 6:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I would like to know how to reply to a comment in PB... anyone? And does anyone know if I can download OD directly onto discs?


tumbleweed247 January 29, 2014

I think you have to download it to your computer. Then transfer it. I have to do mine still. :(

To leave a message, hit reply below the message.

Darcy0207 from OD tumbleweed247 ⋅ January 29, 2014

thanks. I may just keep it on the computer without re-loading it to prosebox... although perhaps the book/movie/ theater reviews.

Deleted user January 29, 2014

"I would like to know how to reply to a comment in PB... anyone?"

You have to use the reply button under the comment on the entry; you can't reply from the comments page yet.

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ January 29, 2014

thanks! I guess I'll become more comfortable/proficient as time goes by.

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ January 29, 2014

thanks... got it! everyone is so helpful... good going

Cat Mommy January 29, 2014

You can download from OD, yes, that has always been an option BUT we can't upload our old diaries yet. That is a function in the works but if you go that route the old stuff will be archived meaning they might look or be cataloged differently than our normal entries.

As for replying, the above poster is correct. Under their comments is a little "reply" button. Just hit that and a note screen will appear for you to write in. No more RYNs needed!

Darcy0207 from OD Cat Mommy ⋅ January 29, 2014

Downloaded from OD - into notepad... and it's on my computer. Now I can see what drivel I'd been posting for the past few years... LOL

Cat Mommy Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ January 29, 2014

If you want to be able to do a quick upload here you'll need to download the XML format of your diary. I would suggest going by years when it comes to XML because if you download everything XML has a tendency of leaving thing out because it's too much info for the format to process.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.