Updated chart in Fertility Charts and Other Reproductive Stuff

  • May 5, 2017, 11:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is my updated chart for this cycle:

Looking good!

I am rather uncomfortable. I have cramps and backaches. Thanks, progesterone. 😒

Today is my partner’s birthday! I’ve got a busy day ahead of me… And I work tomorrow. Bleh.


pull the past behind you May 06, 2017

Oh man, the two week wait is by far the hardest test of patience!

martian princess pull the past behind you ⋅ May 06, 2017

For real! With my second it was torture. I kept getting negative tests and feeling frustrating that my PMS was so horrible and my period just wasn't starting. It took forever to get a positive test.

A Rose May 06, 2017

biancadoodledoo May 06, 2017

Your temps are a little bit noisy. Is your temp routine consistent? Technically by the rules, you can't really confirm ovulation using the data you have here. I'm confident that you have ovulated, but for the sake of clarity in charting it might be worth checking your temp routine.

martian princess biancadoodledoo ⋅ May 06, 2017

I figured there were some discrepancies -- for at least half those nights I didn't get great sleep (I wrote that down in the notes of my chart for each date that happened), and I don't always temp at the same time on weekends. I should get better about that, for sure

I am not sure how to deal with not getting a full night's sleep all the time? Is there something I could do to even that out?

biancadoodledoo martian princess ⋅ May 07, 2017

I tend to toss and turn in my sleep, and temping consistently is more important for me in that realm as long as I'm in bed and not up walking around/eating/whatever. You'll find that your milage may vary as time goes on, but it's worth starting with the basics and temping at the same time every day. You also want to hit the same side of your mouth every day, (eg. either left or right heat pocket, but not alternating), and if you're using a drugstore bbt, consider either keeping your thermometer under your pillow or pre-warming it for five minutes against your abdomen.

Chaosbride May 12, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.