The boys in These titles mean nothing.

  • May 5, 2017, 4:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

There are two of them now. The bigger one is new. It was advertised on Craig’s List and came from about a hundred miles straight south of here.

Both are old tractors - from the 1980s I think. I never remember that kind of stuff.

The one with the dual wheels is the new one. It’s a size bigger than the old one. The old one was purchased - what? - thirty years ago? Maybe not that long ago but it’s been our tractor for quite a while.

Note the angles of the steering wheels. Jim installed tilt steering in both tractors. For our tractor he bought a kit on line. For the new one he got a kit from a junk yard.

Life is so full of choices, opportunities. What we do with it is to a great degree up to us.


gattaca May 05, 2017

International Harvesters (I recognized the logo).

NorthernSeeker May 05, 2017

I wonder if the older tractor feels undervalued now. I see the ice cream truck in the background. Wishing you lots of rides around the farm in working air conditioning.

Deleted user May 05, 2017

Nice looking tractors! We have home movies and there is a section where my grandfather is riding his tractor out of the barn. LOL! I love it because there's music to go along with it, Green Acres.

Deleted user May 07, 2017

I remember my Grandfather's first John Deere tractor . It was green and he was very excited !

noko May 08, 2017

My teachers tell me that our life is a steady spiral. It is up to us in which direction.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ May 08, 2017

Wow, that's deep.

Serin May 09, 2017

Red is a good tractor colour, but I haven't seen many bad ones. I think camouflage is probably the worst option. "Where did we leave the tractor again?"

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.