...BY THREES in Postcards 4

  • May 3, 2017, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Monday night, I discovered the waterproof bandage wasn’t. The ding in my leg was spreading red all over my lower leg. I got a little ruthless with the cure, and it is better today. I will be getting ruthless this evening and tomorrow.

The Dermatologist’s office called to tell me that my insurance was invalid. That spiked my blood pressure. Just as I hurriedly sat down with my insurance card in one hand and the phone in the other, they called back to say it wasn’t invalid after all. Golly. Gee.

I was getting ruthless with my blogger Postcards blog, when it vanished. Really…just gone. I could save it all as links, but I couldn’t restore it with the restore button. All this because I didn’t like the picture I had at the top. I don’t really like this picture either, but I have a blog again. It was lucky that one copy of my old page was open and I worked from that.

Life tried to keep me amused today.


  • Himself: Slightly grumpy today. Worked hard. NCIS.
  • Herself: Gained it all back in a slightly different form. 
  • Reading: The new Hillerman….not bad.
  • 3 Things Done Well Yesterday:Survive three things going wrong. With a smile.
  • Gratitude’s: I’ll take that.

aunty EM May 03, 2017

Deleted user May 03, 2017

Ouch ! Hope you doing better with that leg !
Some days it hardly pays to get out of bed :-)

Hillbilly Princess May 03, 2017

NorthernSeeker May 03, 2017

You know you are winning when you can be graceful as the little things go wrong. I like that photo.

GypsyWynd May 03, 2017

Hope your leg heals. When you said it was "spreading red", I feared an infection like cellulitis. Hope that's not the case.
I like the photo. The tulips and scarf match so well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.