River walk... in Secrets from myself

  • Aug. 17, 2013, 9:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We went to Reno Bottoms today on our way to Lacrosse for breakfast and books and groceries. Trivial self-indulgence but so worth it.

I took a lot of pictures but they are still in the camera. The sky and the water and the plants. Birds and fishermen and the wading across river flowing over WPA concrete.

Trains were running up and down the river on both sides. BNSF on Wisconsin side, CN on the Minnesota side. Rumbles and whistles. Fresh cool air off the water.

I saw a plant in bloom I'd never seen before. I picked up trash in a found plastic bag - mainly water bottles.

I took city pics of Lacrosse too. I love the old downtown. Ultra photogenic.

And a wonderful Southwestern breakfast lunch of hashbrowns topped with sausage and salsa and black beans and scrambled eggs and cheese. Luscious.

Went to bookstore and got a Martin Amis novel and Margaret Bourke White's memoirs.

Nice day.


Kimber August 18, 2013

A full Saturday indeed. ; )

Just Annie August 18, 2013

I can't wait to see the pictures. :)

themoodyone August 18, 2013

people who litter infuriate me. you, however get a gold star.

noko August 18, 2013

I read those a biography of Bourke White when I was about 11 that was a huge influence on me.

Sounds like a great day. I don't quite get how folks think it is okay to throw trash on the ground. Especially plastic trash.

noko August 18, 2013

Can we edit notes here? Disregard that those please. :)

Greywolf August 19, 2013

Gotcha covered. When I read your note, I remembered WITM, but this afternoon was partially brain dead and missed you. Be well.

NorthernSeeker August 25, 2013

Oh, please look at those photos from Reno Bottoms and post a few. And some from photogenic Lacrosse, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.