BLUE FLOWER TIME in Postcards 4

  • May 2, 2017, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Jacaranda trees in bloom.

Many of our streets have Jacaranda’s on them, but only this one near us is lined with them. There’s a row of them lining Nimitz Blvd on its way into our neighborhood also, but there is nothing as dramatic as these.

The buildings are old HUD housing. My mother moved into one when her rent on the bay was raised. I often wonder what she would think of 3000 a month in that neighborhood, but that’s what they rent for now. They are gutting one row of these old apartments…not just upgrading them but gutting them down to the bare bones. I follow the changes with interest but know the rent will be sky high when they are done.


  • Himself: Gym, watered plants, work, NCIS.
  • Herself: The waterproof Band Aid wasn’t yesterday. The gash in my leg looked truly red and ugly by bed time. Serious stuff so out of the pool this morning.
  • Reading: The new Hillerman.
  • 3 Things Done Well Yesterday:Puttered with the red in the living room, grocery shopped, did both classes and all my exercises and gained weight.
  • Gratitudes: Gummy vitamins. LOL

NorthernSeeker May 02, 2017

Flowering BLUE trees...what a sight! I love gummy vitamins. I remember to take them on most days because they taste so good.

Zipster May 02, 2017

I love the jacarandas but would never have one, as i don't care for the mess. Thankfully, many of my neighbors do, so I relish theirs.

aunty EM May 03, 2017

Those jacaranda trees always blow my mind when I see them!

Deleted user May 03, 2017

Those trees are gorgeous !

gattaca May 03, 2017

Those are beautiful!

Brakeshoe Bob May 04, 2017

very impressive colors with the jacaranda trees

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.