ENDLESS RED in Postcards 4

  • May 1, 2017, 12:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My soul wasn’t happy with an endless blue and white living room. Poor G with his swollen knee brought up the ladder and got quilts and red pillows down from the attic for me. The cheery reds warm me in a way the cool colors chilled me. And now it is May Grey and June Gloom time again, and I want warmth.


  • Himself: Sunday: Breakfast and “Going in Style” which was flat out charming. Today pool and work.
  • Herself: Loved the movie yesterday, read and napped while he was at the museum. Today pool, 2 classes….they all say I look great, but boy that stretching class is a lot of work. Later groceries.
  • Reading: The 2016 Bosch.
  • [Day:](https://www.checkiday.com/) May day, Beltain, Law day, Lei day...the list is huge.
  • 3 Things Done Well Yesterday:The movie, hung art well, and made time for socialization with old friends.
  • Gratitude’s: That I had time in the hot tub this morning with a couple of teachers who talked about teaching reading.

Last updated May 01, 2017


gattaca May 01, 2017

I prefer pale greens in my house, and I also have a trick knee.
Is there a correlation? ;-)

NorthernSeeker May 01, 2017

I'm glad you got a change in your colours at home...it's important for your relaxation. Kudos on the compliments on looking good.

Hillbilly Princess May 01, 2017

Zipster May 01, 2017

I feel the same way about color. Cool colors always make me feel physically cool; I love the life and liveliness of red.

Deleted user May 02, 2017

It looks very nice. That G. Is a sweetie !

aunty EM May 02, 2017

I love how you switch back and forth with your interior décor... Love the red. Love the blue.

MageB aunty EM ⋅ May 02, 2017

I just change the art and the pillow covers. LOL

Marg May 08, 2017

I prefer the warmth of red too - blue chills me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.