Personal Shopper (#4) *** edit in Independent Film- 2017

Revised: 05/01/2017 7:49 a.m.

  • April 28, 2017, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The trailer calls this movie a “Hitchcockian Thriller” or some such. I heartily disagree. The trailer includes everything you need to see in this movie. Move on from here.

Still, i hear the director did a fantastic job with Kristen Stewart in The Clouds of Sils Maria. I want to see that.

Kristen is the reason i wanted to see this movie. I heard she was great. I.... found her to be annoying. Not my cup of tea, but i will give her another chance!

EDIT

Ok. After some thought i realized i don’t dislike this movie- i just don’t prefer it. Some people really like it. Michael Phillips wrote a good review of it in the Chicago Tribune, so i will include that so people can make their own choice. I think some people will see what Michael sees (among many other people)

http://www.chicagotribune.com/entertainment/movies/sc-personal-shopper-mov-rev-0313-20170313-column.html


Last updated May 01, 2017


Deleted user April 28, 2017

Interesting . She is not my favorite actress either .

WhatDreamsMayCome May 01, 2017

The trailer sparked my interest but it sounds like one I'll wait for the DVD release on.

Deleted user May 01, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.