Doubting Drizzle in My Poetry Slams

  • April 28, 2017, 11:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Falling tears and falling rain, Pool about my feet, These words I cannot stomach.

Hidden meaning and twisted phrases, Put me through the grinder of phases, Each emotion stronger than the one before.

Clenched fists and clenched jaws, A heavy heart gives me pause, And wonder if it’s all been worth it.

If the uncertainty is certain, And the confusion is confused, Where does that leave you and me?

Decisions, conundrums, dilemmas, Call them what you will, They all end up the same.

So bitter thoughts and burnt out hearts, Search for shelter, In this Rain of doubting

Falling tears and falling rain, Pool about my feet, These words I cannot stomach


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.