First cycle in Fertility Charts and Other Reproductive Stuff

  • April 28, 2017, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the first cycle that I’ve been charting my basal body temperature, cervical fluid, etc.
I guess we are not really trying to abstain from pregnancy, but we’re not super actively trying either.
I’m mostly doing this for my own curiosity. I stopped taking birth control just before my last period because I didn’t want to be on it anymore.

Here’s my first chart so far for this cycle:

I know I’m not supposed to interpret stuff yet since I am not familiar with my patterns and it hasn’t been a full cycle, but it’s difficult not to!
It looks like my body is tying to ovulate, but hasn’t yet. This could be an anovulatory cycle, since I just stopped taking birth control and it could take awhile for things to get back to a regular pattern.

It’s strange because I’m having a bunch of signs that ovulation is impending, but no temperature shifts yet. My cervix feels pretty soft, and last night it was open. I’ve had egg white cervical fluid. I’ve had cramps and a higher sex drive. No positive OPKs (which also happened to me before I got pregnant with Lorelei – despite them being negative I obviously did ovulate, since I ended up pregnant).

I just don’t know yet, we’ll see.


Flame is Love April 28, 2017

Day 11-12, maaaaaaybe. I always had a sharp drop before my rise so I knew it was coming. The first cycle after BC is bound to be funky. Blame that.

Small Town Girl April 28, 2017

This stuff is way too complicated for me!

biancadoodledoo April 28, 2017

Temp won't spike until after ovulation has occurred. Don't listen to FF about dips being indicators of ovulation--the ov dip is so hard to find and usually not even there.

CF before ov, BBT after. That's how you know it happened.

Deleted user April 28, 2017

This whole entry just confused the shit out of me xD

Astra June 02, 2017

I read somewhere it's better to BD every two days instead of everyday so male sperm can fill up more. Good luck x

Astra June 02, 2017

I read somewhere it's better to BD every two days instead of everyday so male sperm can fill up more. Good luck x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.