French backpacker housemate in Stuff

  • April 23, 2017, 10:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry bout my boring work-rant yesterday lol. I let fly at work today at my manager, saying I was sick of the blame-games going on and that the last three weeks have been a joke. I also said I feel like I need a holiday. Sassy-Matt was out in force!

So a fair bit has changed since yesterdays entry. Andrew informed me that Braydon told him that he’s found a place, which means Nick is safe. For now.

Coop has been kicked out though. I had no idea of this, as I never go upstairs, but apparently his room was so disgusting that it was unbearable. I’m not sure what Andrew’s reasoning was going in to Coop’s room, but I’d imagine there was probably a smell coming from his room and wafting it’s way over to Andrew’s, which is right across the narrow hallway.
Andrew said that there was rotten food everywhere and in the cupboard drawers, which were full of maggots. He said he dry-reached 7 times.
Thankfully I never noticed a thing downstairs, but I have noticed I’ve been coming down with a cold of some sort. Just the start of it, but it seems to be worse in the mornings. So I bought some Sambucol (even though it’s damn expensive) to try and nip it before it tries to bed-rid me. See how it goes.
Anyway, so Andrew basically sent Coop a text saying that he’s out of the house. I mean, he was basically never home anyway, and no bloody wonder! How the fuck could anyone live in that filth?
Coop sent back some reply saying that someone had died and he had to fly to Sydney. Andrew was like, “As if” when reciting the story to me. He came into my work to tell me Coop was out.
He’s used that bullshit excuse once before as well. Pretty extreme to fake death as an excuse, but that’s drag queens for you, apparently. Andrew says they all live like filth lol. I guess he’s been around more than I have over his years.
So Andrew’s completely cleaned out his room from top to bottom, vacuumed out the maggots and put his stuff somewhere and told Coop to return the key.
We haven’t seen him anyway. He’s always at some guy named Ben’s house, who is this hairy cub that I’ve met a few times who’s into twinks. Plus Nick told me that he deliberately isn’t home on the weekends so as to avoid Andrew lol.
Andrew sent him a message saying he’d prefer to live with someone honest (ie - you’re a fucking lying drag queen) lol.

Anyway, a new guy is already moving in on Tuesday, which is ANZAC Day, so I doubt I’ll be doing anything exciting and will be able to let him in. Andrew came into my work again today to let me know how the meeting with him went, and said he is a really lovely guy.
His name is Pierre, and he’s a French backpacker who wants to stay until the end of the year.
Could be interesting. Guess I’ll meet him on Tuesday and decide for myself.

Omg I’m at the gym late at night and of course my stupid body tells me that I need to use the bathroom on my way here, so I did that and then reach for the toilet paper, only to realize there isn’t any. And it was messy, FYI. LOL.
I actually laughed to myself, thinking “Only this could happen to me.”
Luckily I was in the combined shower/toilet room, so I knew my only option was to jump in the shower. Thankfully the showers here have removable handheld shower-heads.
So that was a bit of fun for me at 1:30am.
I even went to the other bathroom afterwards to check for toilet paper so this doesn’t happen to somebody else besides me, but it only had one roll also.

Looking forward to my weekend tomorrow 😊


Last updated April 24, 2017


crunchie April 23, 2017

Thankfully it had the shower otherwise you may have had to sacrifice a pair of jocks lol

KissOfLife! crunchie ⋅ April 24, 2017

Ha! Oh God, how gross would've that been.

~Octopussy~ April 24, 2017

I wrote something clever in French about Pierre and then realized you'd have no idea what I said. Quel dommage!

aussie_powers April 26, 2017

a vertical bidet then. lol

Fawkes Gal April 28, 2017

Vacuuming out maggots just shouldn't be a thing that has to happen.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.