A Short Post with Hope in Everyday Ramblings

  • April 23, 2017, 1:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And a very well organized march it was.

Plus I had a chance to see and hear my national Congressman who was home today, an enthusiastic speaker before the march. This helped me feel that there was a connection, however tenuous, with the currently outrageous powers that be and us minions at home in the trenches.

It didn’t rain all day; I had walked most of the way home from my Weight Watchers meeting in a steady rain and was quite happy that although it was muddy at the rally before the march it was dry when we started out. Considering the weather I was pleased with the turnout and the signs were fun and pithy and there were some great insect costumes in the mix here.

Mrs. Sherlock is home from her vacation with friends in Arizona, but sick from a bug she picked up flying home. This is happening to her more often as I think this is the third time in the last nine months or so, which means I didn’t get to see Frida this morning, my poodle friend.

She would have been a very wet poodle friend so it is probably for the best.

Even though I knew it was going to be an intense week at work there is no way really to prepare for the overtime on top of everything else and I was pretty frazzled yesterday. Plus Physical Therapy was hard this week and I am still a little sore two days later. It is a “good” sore, an I worked hard sore, but…

I taught a calming and soothing practice last night for my two tired and winter weary students. It was a gorgeous day, truly warm for the first time in many many months. What a joy it was to be out in sneakers and and no coat.

There is hope yet.


Last updated April 23, 2017


Lyn April 23, 2017

It is said there never was a night or problem that could defeat sunrise or hope.

Deleted user April 23, 2017

We certainly need hope in these troubled times! Thank you for attending the march.

Deleted user April 24, 2017

I could not walk that far but I sure admire those who do !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.