dear self in Mental Health, 2017

  • April 20, 2017, 12:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

you need to seriously get your ish together.

Cuz I about died at football practice today. okay thats being a tad dramatic, but it was not good.

First obvious step: Stop skipping lunch. I couldn’t tell if I was on the verge of having a heart attack or a panic attack or if I was just lightheaded and dehydrated. In short: I had zero energy, my chest felt like it was going to explode alllll practice and all I wanted to do was lay down and focus on my breathing.

It was so bad. I was trying my best not to cause a scene.

I’ve definitely lost weight. Something about seeing “anorexia nervosa” on my chart/care summary was actually triggering. Like, now I feel like I need to “prove” that that’s an accurate diagnosis.

seriously, this is how my brain operates.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.