The End Of An Era And A Fond Farewell (Goodbye to OD) in PUBLIC

  • Jan. 28, 2014, 8:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I first learned of the OD "closure" announcement through a friend on FB. I knew it was coming, but I was hoping that it would take a little longer to happen. I would have preferred to squeeze just one more year out of it, but it wasn't to be.

Of course, the DM tried to warm up the announcement by blowing his hot breath on everyone's ass-hairs about how beautiful the community was and how supportive it has been over the years. (La-de-freakin'-da!) It could have made it, you selfish bastard, if you'd have only invested some time into improvements, or handing it over to people who were serious about running it. (That's not to say that the other admins/volunteers didn't try - we appreciate those efforts!)

I can not remain on my frustration on it, it's unhealthy.

I wanted to post this entry to say goodbye. The PEOPLE of OD touched my life in more ways that I could ever express. I got to know people on their terms, and it was a beautiful thing. I've met some of them, and most if not all that I've gotten to know personally are exceptional people.

I treasure our realtionships over the years through OD, and I can only hope that most of you come to PB.

Farewell, OD. You'll be in my fondest of memories.


roadkill January 28, 2014

I too am very sad to see it go :( PB is pretty good to though... at least it works most of the time lol Welcome!

Soul Karma roadkill ⋅ January 29, 2014

Thanks! I enjoy PB. I adore the simplicity - I think that a lot of folks that are having trouble with PB just need to be shown how to use it and they'll love it as well. Thanks for visiting/commenting! Nice to meet you, roadkill! giggles Love that username!

Lepetit pumpkinesque January 28, 2014

Thank God this place already existed. I think that's part of why he felt like he could close OD down

Soul Karma Lepetit pumpkinesque ⋅ January 29, 2014

I'm thankful for PB! I enjoy this community just as much as OD and it satisfies my increasingly tingling OCD tendencies for clean and neat design. Things are in their proper place, most of my friends have already moved over here, and I enjoy the opportunity to start fresh! Viva Prosebox!

Ditch Witch January 28, 2014

im just glad i can stalk....er....find....you here. yeah find..thats it...

Soul Karma Ditch Witch ⋅ January 29, 2014

Yes ma'am! Here I am! Glad that you're still around raising hell and here to share in my dysfunction!

mutedexposure January 29, 2014

Im glad to have found you over there and that we can continue our life journeys here.

Soul Karma mutedexposure ⋅ January 29, 2014

I agree! Your friendship is such a treasure to me! You helped me with HTML in the very beginning, and was one of the first people to comment on my entries that I continue to stay in contact with.
Thanks for taking a chance on my crazy ass!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.