4/19 in --

  • April 19, 2017, 12:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My life is in a pretty good rhythm.

I stopped taking Celexa. It was giving me panic attacks and not helping any of my mental malaise. I’m feeling a lot better after I weaned myself off of it. I knew it was trouble when I started having panicky feelings after years of not having any. I think now that I’m in a less stressful environment, I can easily manage things myself with techniques that I’ve learned.

I stopped taking birth control. I’m using fertility awareness method (it’s not the rhythm method, so don’t lecture me, kthx). I bought one of the best books I’ve ever read and I recommend it to anyone to wants to learn more about how their body works (Taking Charge of Your Fertility by Toni Weschler). I’m charting my temperature everyday and I’ve always known when I’m fertile or not (I’m really sensitive to hormonal changes in my body), so I think it’ll go okay! I really didn’t want anything in my body or having to take pills everyday.

My son is almost completely potty trained! Finally! Kids with autism take a little longer than other kids, and that’s okay. I just want to make sure he’s not wearing pull-ups in kindergarten. Lorelei still isn’t super interested in potty training. She sits on the potty, but only occasionally uses it. We’ll get there!

I’m almost done with all of the work due in my classes until the end of the semester. I’m pretty ready for the end. The week after that, my work schedule is extremely crazy and I can’t wait for that to be over too. I think my job ends the third week of May, and I won’t have work until early June (if I even get this job I’m applying for).

Oh! I bought my tickets for Riot Fest in Chicago that’s in September, so that’s something else to look forward to! :)


biancadoodledoo April 19, 2017

I fucking love FAM, but you know that already! If you want to join me in the secret FAM group I'm in for charting discussions, hit me up. You know where to find me :)

martian princess biancadoodledoo ⋅ April 20, 2017

You're the first person I thought of when I decided to do this! hehe
If I have questions or anything, I'll probably hit you up, not gonna lie.

biancadoodledoo martian princess ⋅ April 20, 2017

This basically makes being The Vagina Lady in my communities totally worth it. <3

Small Town Girl April 23, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.