LISTENING in Postcards 4

  • April 19, 2017, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finished a couple of roses and almost finished another yesterday. They are a little better than last years, I feel. Then this morning, after the pool, I had coffee with Kay and was able to tell her how inadequate I felt the last two years at the convention. I have to find something within my abilities not within my learning disabilities.

Working with people is something I am good at. If I can consistently make the new Chair smile and tell me that, perhaps I can make many more folks smile. So thanks to Kay, I came into today with a smile of my own on my face.


  • Himself: Really sticking to his diet. Working hard at work but willing to go play at Costco this evening after dinner.
  • Herself: Had a dry muffin for breakfast….serves me right. LOL Thumb still not back to the new normal.
  • Reading: One of the D. E. Stevenson books about Mrs. Tim of the Regiment….kind gentle things.
  • Gratitude’s: That I have a friend like Kay to listen.

Deleted user April 19, 2017

Good friends are a treasure !

Deleted user April 19, 2017

That is a gorgeous rose !

GypsyWynd April 19, 2017

That rose looks like ones my grandma had. Hers had the sweetest scent....almost like almonds. You could smell them a block away.

Marg April 20, 2017

That rose is exquisite!

aunty EM April 20, 2017

I always love your rose pics! Makes me itch to go to California...

NorthernSeeker April 20, 2017

Thank goodness for friends!

Hillbilly Princess April 20, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.