Move in 2017

  • April 17, 2017, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My current life goal is to be more present. My productivity has been kind of lacking, and coming in spurts. TBH I wasnt a stellar housekeeper before. Im not a dirty person, but I definitely have clutter. Its just.....a bit moreso than usual right now.

Orion and I are used to our lazy mornings. We all wake up around 8am (rarely earlier) and its a quick skedaddle to get Fiona dressed, fed and to the bus stop by 835. We are not morning people. And girlfriend can sure dawdle. Without doubt, it would be helpful to choose clothing the night before, etc. But I just dont have that level of organization to my life right now. (it would have taken some work to do BEFORE Ivy....now, not gonna happen....). Thankfully, the kids have been getting decent night time sleep for the past week, so mornings havent been awful.

Fiona’s out the door, and Matt leaves around the same time. Then Orion and I lounge. He TVs and plays, and I usually coffee and putz around on my phone. Then its odd lazy chores. Or not. Fiona comes home from the bus at noon, and if the weather is nice we will play outside for an hour or so before lunching and giving Orion a nap.

Orion naps for 2 hours and Fiona prefers solo play in that time. If its not raining or impossibly freezing shes often outside. Pregnant me would often use that time to rest myself. That time has also historically been for chores and such. Lately Im doing a lot of avoiding. Which is probably understandable, but I also need to balance in some more productivity. Because the kids maybe deserve a little less clutter. (physical and emotional clutter) I do sometimes try. But sometimes trying is a lot and I am on autopilot.

So maybe this return to writing thing is good. I can jabber to you folk and make little goals to be held accountable. Laundry is a tug-of-war, so assume that is always in process.

Today, I’ll clean the basement. :)


Lina April 17, 2017

Good luck.

NeonLady April 17, 2017

I can imagine picking up with regular life is so hard. Hang in there!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.