FLOWERFUL in Postcards 4

  • April 17, 2017, 10:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every vacant lot, empty field, and verge are covered with daisy’s. Yes, these are wildflowers. Because of the huge rains we have had, these wild flowers are growing with exceptional enthusiasm everywhere. Once I saw two pink flowers on a hillside, though I drove by the spot, I never saw them again. Down in a creek bed, there are scatterings of orange nasturtiums. Little yellow sour plants are everywhere too all intermixed with purple and yellow mustards. Our world right now is a riot of color.

At the hotel, I had never seen a more beautiful display of roses.

We are home now….back on our diets. I haven’t weighed yet, but G reports he has reached the Gordo stage. After I recover from being weighed, I’ll hit the grocery store then work on a few new roses for you all.


  • Himself: Gordo….
  • Herself: …y Gordita.
  • Reading: A 2016 Box mystery. Boxes writing is excellent, but sometimes he gets too graphically gory for me.
  • Gratitude’s: That I only overworked my hand a little at the convention. That we could go to this gathering. G spoke at the Old Timer’s meeting. We had a blast.

Deleted user April 17, 2017

Sounds very positive. I can't imagine flowers everywhere !

NorthernSeeker April 17, 2017

It is like when it rains in the desert and blooms. So beautiful and lush.

GypsyWynd April 17, 2017

The flowers are beautiful.

Hillbilly Princess April 17, 2017

Ragdolls April 17, 2017

Gordo....Gordita....hehehe!

gattaca April 18, 2017

The kindness and compassion shines through the gordo/gordita. :-)

aunty EM April 18, 2017

Love the colors!

MageB aunty EM ⋅ April 18, 2017

Thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.