Hmmm, what shall I do today? in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • April 14, 2017, 8:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Plenty of stuff to do today, that’s what!

Clean up the back two rooms of my house. The back room is pretty much a storage room. In the closet we keep our coats, suitcases, swim stuff and in the room itself, bookshelves filled with books, toys for the grands and bins that have my extra seasonal clothes. I was looking for something the other day and made a big mess so that needs to be cleaned up.

The middle room is the guest room with a twin bed, chest of drawers, book shelf, nice closet. Unfortunately, I also piled up clothes in there that I want to get rid of and it is a mess.

Speaking of clothes, am determined to go thru my clothes and get rid of what I don’t like, does nothing for me or I just won’t ever be able to wear again. I think I am in a rut with my clothes as in have a lot but nothing t wear! One of my favs joined a web site that picks clothes for you and she is very satisfied with it and I am thinking of joining it. (I am justifying the clothes as I am going to be working a few more years and I just feel like my clothes are looking “tired”).

Decide on what and how we are doing our garden this year. Found a really neat planter on amazon that we ended up ordering. The last couple of years, we have done raised bed gardening which worked great and we’re going to do more but found this planter instead and went with that because I won’t have to bend over or kneel which, considering my knees, would not be a good thing.

Also have to pick up our taxes from the tax guy which is keeping in my tradition of doing/mailing them last minute (or as close to it as possible which drives Jeff crazy😝😝)

Speaking of Jeff, he just made breakfast for us, so I shall eat and then get busy doing all I wish to accomplish today.


ConnieK April 14, 2017

I keep thinking if I downsize, I'll have less junk in the spare bedrooms. :)

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ April 14, 2017

Yeah, except the junk just moves to another room😩😩

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ April 14, 2017

THAT'S what I'm afraid of! LOL!

Deleted user April 14, 2017

Hi! I'm waiting to hear from my tax preparer. I think I better give him a call to find out how things are moving along. Will you tell me more about the website that helps you find clothes? Have a great day! I'll try to do the same.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ April 14, 2017

It is called stitchfix and it is like a personal consultant, haven't joined yet but am seriously thinking about it to see if they would get me out of my comfort zone.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ May 03, 2017

I went to the stichfix website and took a look at it. Interesting. If you decide to do it will you let me know what you think? It might be fun to receive a new (complete) outfit once every month.

Deleted user April 14, 2017

Doing a huge Clean Out right now and it's exhausting . Cleaned half the pantry today and I think I am going to die:/-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.