Me having a pre-whinge in Stuff

  • April 14, 2017, 7:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided that I wanted to have a bit of a bitch before I go to bed lol.

I’m looking forward to the pay for working this weekend at work, but I am not looking forward to the actual work, purely because I know how much there is to do. It was a fucking pigsty when I left on Thursday night at 8pm and there was only 1 hour of trade left after that, and we were closed today for Good Friday, so… shit.
It’s gonna be a hell of a day.
And I’m thinking that I’m probably going to be by myself, because I doubt they will have rostered anyone else on public holiday rates to help me, and as Sunday is also a public holiday (AND Monday, but I don’t work that day), I’m gonna be left to fend for myself.
I won’t know for sure until I get there, but I am freaking out already and I’m not even there yet. It’s 10pm and I start at 6:30am, so I’m about to get some sleep and hopefully wake up and have a miracle that I can start somewhere.
Customers are animals. You wouldn’t even believe how many people were in the store on Thursday. It was near impossible to get any work done because I couldn’t get down the aisles, and then customers were asking this that and the other. I managed to find some requested stock, but geesh. And then you’ve got customers who would CLEAR OUT THE ENTIRE MILK FRIDGE after I’ve just re-stocked it, you know, because people are going to die because we’re closed for one day haha. I saw the guy with his two trolleys just loaded up like we’re a fucking CostCo and it took everything not to give him a glare lol. I may have and not even realized. So yeah, that shift was spent refilling milk over and over, and I managed to fill one cage of LTO, but even after that, it was back up to 150 when I left, so I’m sure it’ll be around 180 when I walk in tomorrow morning. I’ll be very surprised if we have a back-dock guy. I’m going to have a look at the online roster to see if he’s rostered on or not. Yep, he’s off. Guess who’s gonna be bringing in trucks all day as well as my job? As well as doing all the jobs he normally does (milk, ice, eggs). FUN TIMES!
Although I did find out the name of the Islander-hottie who started at my work a few weeks ago and Facebook-stalked him and there’s a hot pic of him in his underwear in his public pictures, so that was an unexpected bonus :D He’s SO straight though it’s not funny. I’ll have to try and befriend one of the girls if I want to get any deets about that guy haha.
But it looks like he’s working so that’ll be a good perve, as usual. He’s probably gonna have a go at me for staring one of these days. It’s gotta make straight guys uncomfortable haha. I try not to make it obvious, of course. Last week, we were in the lunch-room together and he’s flirting with one of the girls and sitting spread-legged on the couch and I’m there eating my apple trying not to die. lol.

And to make matters worse, apparently all the big-shot, honcho managers are all going to be in. You know, because they don’t have a fucking life on a public holiday on a Saturday, so they’d rather pester us about why there’s no shit on the shelves after we’ve been raided.
So yeah, fun times!
Although often they say they’re gonna turn up and they never do, they just say it to scare the managers into actually getting off their arses and doing something. Which is a good thing because it means I’m not the only one running around like a headless chook.
One of the nice reps said to me on Thursday, after I told her I was stressed, “Look, you’ve only got two hands, love!”

I might need at least 6 hands tomorrow. Because customers are probably going to think we aren’t trading on Sunday either, but we are for the first time because the state trading laws have changed for supermarkets in Queensland this year. But customers won’t know that. They’ll raid the shelves again, like they did on Thursday.

I’m hanging out with Peter tomorrow night. He’s coming over about 10pm, which is fucking late for me and I do have work Sunday as well, but I’ve told him I have to get some sleep because I simply can’t not work on Sunday, because, like tomorrow, I’m gonna be it lol. FUN TIMES!
I really want these next two work shifts to be over with. Even the double-pay doesn’t seem worth it. I’d rather just have both the days off and get paid normally for it. In reality, you’re only working for time and a half extra, plus you get taxed through the arse for it, all for what - an extra $100 or so? Really wondering if it’s worth it.

Andrew’s like, “Just cum all over his face and tell him to get out.”
LOL. I was like, “So romantic!”
Peter will probably want to stay the night. He seems to be really into me, despite everything not-fun the past few weeks.
I’ve gotta commend him for that.


aussie_powers April 14, 2017

As a customer I apologise lol. Hope the weekend ends up okay

Deleted user April 14, 2017

Matt-Glad to know you are good. Miss you.

~Octopussy~ April 14, 2017

I like the sound of this Peter guy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.