Drafty in 2017

Revised: 04/12/2017 6:20 p.m.

  • April 3, 2017, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I’ve got two or three drafts started. Words are jumbled these days, feelings raw. So I havent been successful at coherent entries.

Im still not.

One of the drafts is about Ceiling Cat (aka Shiloh, the grief kitty we bought).

My cousin miscarried at 10 weeks just a few days ago. I didnt know she was pregnant, but she reached out as she was losing her sweet dream. God is good…but he can really stop taking all these babies. Im supposed to come to terms with him taking mine. And Im trying.

We had playdates over spring break and I held a newborn and I even set up a playdate for Fiona next week with school friends. Im assimilating to this normal life thing that is supposed to happen after your baby dies.

Feelings are heavy. Maybe burnout from a busy week. A nod to the fact that I cant stay away from missing her for too long.


Last updated April 12, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.