Still in 2017

Revised: 04/12/2017 5:04 p.m.

  • Feb. 11, 2017, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Anticipation is suffocating.

Its been three weeks since the birth of Baby.

Tomorrow night is our first support group.

Both of these things converging is proving to be a lot, emotionally. I’ve already cried today and Im always shouting inside. Someday those shouts might escape stifled lungs and people will REALLY think Im crazy.

Tomorrow we also provide a check to fund a Cuddle Cot to a hospital in need.

Tomorrow is heavy.

While my arms grasp nothing to cradle.


Last updated April 12, 2017


Flame is Love April 12, 2017

Can you give me some information about the Cuddle Cot? I'd like to donate one to a local hospital here. What an amazing invention.

Sagittarienne Flame is Love ⋅ April 12, 2017

<3
http://flexmort.com/cuddle-cots/
I provided a check to the hospital and the hospital purchased, with a plaque that will have Ivy's name and birthdate. Theyre around 2700.

If you do end up helping to fund one, will you please let me know? I find myself wanting to grab onto anything I can that validates her existence.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.