Early morning in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • April 10, 2017, 4:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have been awake since about 4:30----Jeff’s alarm goes off at 4, he goes downstairs and putters around til about 4:30 when he comes back up to shower. I usually hear him but am able to go back to sleep. Today that was not happening so I finally got up, did some stretching exercises for my knee and then went to the gym. I have been going after work but sometimes I don’t get to go if I have to work late or have another errand. I am not a morning person but I am really going to try and go more often on the a.m. As I feel so much better, plus it is a lot less crowded.

Yesterday was a very good day—it was sunny out, my cousin and his wife came over to finalize our trip to Barbuda–less than 5 weeks now. Of course, we still don’t know how much we are paying for the cottages or how payment is to be made–but that is Kelcina! (She is the woman we rent from). Not to worry tho because we do have an idea of what we are paying and since we are repeat guests, she gives us a great deal. Anyway, it was a day that I actually felt “alive”. My knees still hurt, I had been having intestinal problems for over a week but mentally and emotionally I was good yesterday and hopefully I have turned a corner and will continue to feel “alive”.

Now, it is time to get ready for work!


ConnieK April 10, 2017

I'm so glad life is improving for you. You've weathered so many storms yourself, lately. HUGS

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ April 10, 2017

I wouldn't exactly say my life is improving, I have been fighting being depressed cuz of my knee pain but for some reason, yesterday I just felt really alive, working hard to keep that feeling.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ April 10, 2017

I thought you were improving. I'm sorry to hear you aren't.

Deleted user April 10, 2017

How exciting about your trip ! So glad you are feeling better !

Deleted user April 10, 2017

I prefer to go to the gym after work too. Like you, I'm not a morning person. Hey, good for you going to the gym! May I ask what your typical work out is? I'm walking for one mile on the treadmill and it takes me 20 minutes. That's all I'm doing. So glad to read that you've been feeling good the last couple of days. Life is so short and it's good to feel alive. Just think, you have the ocean with crystal clear water and white sand to look forward to. I bet you are so excited to go on your trip!

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ April 11, 2017

I ride the stationary bike for 30 minutes and bring a book to read. I would love to do the elliptical but the dr said no to that. I really want to try swimming but my gym doesn't have that. Might splurge and join another one that does have a pool but it is a bit further away from me.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ April 11, 2017

I am going to have to try riding the stationary bike but it intimidates me so I've been sticking with the treadmill only. The elliptical really intimidates me and I'm afraid people would laugh at me if they saw me trying it out. My gym has a swimming pool and I once took a challenging water aerobics class which I thoroughly enjoyed. I might try water aerobics again after I lose some more weight. So, maybe each of us only exercise for 30 minutes but at least we are exercising, right? We should be proud of ourselves because not every one exercises. I know I haven't in the past.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ April 11, 2017

I think you would like the elliptical. I started with the treadmill and then once I did the elliptical I hardly went back to the treadmill. everything I read about exercising says 20-30 minutes 5 times a week is good, I just need to increase to the 5. Now that the weather is getting nice, I am hoping to ride my bike outside.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ April 11, 2017

I can handle exercising 20-30 minutes five times a week. That's definitely do-able and something that I would stick with. I bet many people start out all gung ho at the gym and then they get burned out so they quit. I think with moderate exercise one is more apt to stick with it. You are going to love bike riding outdoors. My sister Kelly and family all have bikes and sometimes they bike ride together.

🌻StillJustMe🌸 April 12, 2017

Happy to read you had such a good day! And about your upcoming trip. Yay!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.