OH, HURRAH!!! in Postcards 4

  • April 7, 2017, 7:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


The House Quilt…….made up of American Historic homes plus the traditional log cabin quilt block. My first full sized quilt.

Yes, up and showered and dressed early, then we were off to the Orthopedic office. Yes, brace off. One stitch out…the nurse said that most people would have just yanked it out themselves. Use it normally…within reason. Buy a loose thumb wrap to shelve books; don’t do anything heavy yet. Start OT on the 11th, and back to the books in a week.

Oh, I am overjoyed. I can’t say that often enough not being a left handed person. Right now, I am an overjoyed right handed person .

Can’t you see me dancing?

I’m not going to do it all at once, but I will check into the writing class, pull out the quilting fabrics for Bobbie’s quilt, and think of things for Margot’s quilt. Next Wednesday I will go into the store and chat with the guy who has been doing my job….see if he is ready to give it up.


  • Himself: Work really early. Went with me to the doctor’s office….thank you dear G. Back at work now.
  • Herself: Really overjoyed. The first thing I did was wash my hand and arm. LOL  New partial fits better too.
  • Reading: A stand alone Box.
  • Gratitudes: He says my thumb and fingers have a good range of motion. Stretch, vitamin E oil. And saying thank you a lot especially to you who has been so supportive.

Last updated April 07, 2017


Marg April 07, 2017

Great news! No wonder you're overjoyed!

ODSago April 07, 2017

Oh so happy and the photo of the quilt and the sofa etc. is so cheery and lovely, thank you. So much work in a quilt that no one realizes. I don't have the patience myself to do that. So admire you for the many you have made. Happy right handed person you go a bit crazy today, and know I am happy for your recovery.

Zipster April 08, 2017

Now that's a quilt I want to look at closely, each and every block! Glorious! Glad you seem to be healing and heading towards total recovery.

Deleted user April 08, 2017

So happy for you ! That is a gorgeous quilt !

Hillbilly Princess April 08, 2017

gattaca April 08, 2017

I'm so glad you've recovered. :-)
It was a bit of an ordeal for you.

Keep dancing!

NorthernSeeker April 08, 2017

What a great quilt to showcase your interest in quilting and architecture! It is beautiful and interesting to look at. I'm so glad you are Braceless in San Diego.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.