A (non) testing week in Stuff

  • April 7, 2017, 12:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh man this is a tough work-week. Ergh. I literally haven’t stopped. I walked into a pigsty on Thursday and today was just as bad.
Apparently my manager had to do an overnight shift as tradies were in the store and someone needs to be there. You know, perfect opportunity to complete shit you can’t get done whilst customers are in the store. He was apparently given a list of things to complete, and chose to ignore them all. I don’t know what he did. I do know he decided to go home sick though.
So this week has been fun so far. Not. No special tickets on anything, waaaaaay too much stock, nightfall not filling things properly and creating more work for little old Moi.
Anyway, my grocery manager told me that my manager is being put on PIP next week, for 4 weeks. I was like, “What’s what?”
Apparently it starts for “Performance Improvement Program.”
I didn’t even know we had such a thing.
Fuck. He’s gonna chuck a tantrum over that!
Oh well it might make him not be as lazy for the next few weeks and give me a break.

My doctor was sick today (go figure) so I had to change my appointment and time, so I had to leave work at 8am, even though I’d only started at 6:30am. I told the grocery manager and said I’d be about 15 minutes. 15 minutes later, I was still in the waiting room lol. Whoops. How was the doctor delayed? I was the first patient!

Anyway, I told him I was there for a follow-up appointment and he brought up the screen and asked if I was diagnosed then, which I said I was. He asked if everything was okay now and I said it was, but I wasn’t sure if it was completely gone. Like, the pain is completely gone but now I feel like I might have a UTI or something, and it’s making me paranoid that I might have a different strain of the damn thing. So anyway, he gave me a pathology form to get another test to make sure it’s all gone. I was probably in and out in 2 minutes.
I asked the receptionist if there was anyone in QML today, and she said they didn’t have a pathologist for the next two weeks.
I thought that was unusual.
So I’ll just have to take the form elsewhere, which is easy enough. Might have to wait until after the weekend though.

Jadyn sent me two of the images, which I’ll share a bit later on when I get home. I think he’s done a pretty good job.


Last updated April 07, 2017


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.