SNIPPITS in Postcards 4

  • April 4, 2017, 11:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


2008: Baby Edward Sissorhands.

Friday the 7th, I go see the Orthopedic Surgeon…I hope for the last time. I’ve been in the water every day for two weeks now, and the protective bag G got for me leaks. I worry if that hand gets wet. Not that the repair will fall apart, but I know that the thumb shouldn’t be soaking in pool water for an hour.

Busyness. I’ve checked most of my blog links and they work. I hate visiting someone, being drawn to a fascinating link, and finding it dead. I’ve made a mess of the house, and today I will pick up after me. Yes, I am a slob. Looking for pictures of Dixie too. My brain was thinking about her at 0330…silly me. She hasn’t responded to calls, email, or regular mail for a long time. Friends from JR High School, I really worry about her dementia.

Life is good. I mean what more could I say. The sun is out. The sky is blue. G’s birdfeeder is feeding, and the world is in balance in our little corner.


1965: Dixie and Ken’s wedding. Fr. Nale at the back. She’s in my reworked wedding dress, and I am in bright green. Watts, CA. Photo: PAH.


NorthernSeeker April 04, 2017

That is a great photo of you...so sixties. Love the black and white.

GypsyWynd April 04, 2017

Love the photo. What were you all looking at?

ODSago April 04, 2017

great photo indeed. I so hope you can be released by the doctor. This ankle of mine reminded me how tiring it is to have a part of my body out of whack and I expect you feel the same.

ODSago April 04, 2017

'Also...when I see the word "pits" I remember one of the grandchildren who called her underarm her underpit.

Deleted user April 04, 2017

I hope you can find out what is going on with Dixie . Great photo !

aunty EM April 05, 2017

Love this picture....

Marg April 06, 2017

Aww fashion of the sixties - you and Dixie had great legs! I expect you still do :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.