Drag photoshoot - (selfies) in Adventures in paradise

Revised: 04/05/2017 3:07 a.m.

  • April 3, 2017, 10:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just got back from the photoshoot for my friend’s uni assignment! Finally the photos are done, phewie. It actually wasn’t too bad. I changed into the costume, only to find out that there was no wig in the bag. Great. Luckily the make-up girls googled where a nearby costume shop was, and Jadyn had to go down and buy a wig, which wasn’t as good as the one I’d chosen, but hey, we didn’t have a choice. Ergh. It still turned out okay I guess.

I mostly had two positions to pose for - one standing up and one sitting down on a chair. Nothing too thrilling. I was Googling Bianca Del Rio poses to get some ideas on what to do, although I didn’t have her makeup to pull off the looks as well. The girl who did my makeup did a good job I thought. She applied it whilst Jadyn was out hunting for a wig. You’ll see in the photos below.

I can’t wait until the professional photos are available, but that probably won’t be for another week or so, and you can see properly how my outfit looked. I just wanted to have some proof of how cool the makeup looked today, and I felt bad when I had to wash it all off after we were done! Haha.
Oh well, that was a bit of fun. I can’t wait to share the decent photos later on, but for now, here’s an idea :) Only a few of them turned out alright, so I’ll just share those ones. I’m not wearing the outfit in these photos, because mine all turned out terrible on my phone and I’m happy to wait.

After the shoot
alt text

alt text

The wig was actually really short, but I managed to brush it out to a shoulder length, which kinda worked out okay. I probably should have even brushed it out longer, but Jadyn was going for a shoulder-length look.
The blonde wig that I was MEANT to have was so much better, but egh, what can ya do. You’d think they’d check everything was in the bag before they hired it out. I told Jadyn to get up them when he took the stuff back lol. I offered to take the wig home, so I have the wig now lol.

This is Amanda. Amanda Kapcha. She makes an appearance every now and then.
alt text


Last updated April 05, 2017


kmh. April 03, 2017

Pretty!

TL April 03, 2017

Honey! You're fabulous!

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ April 04, 2017

Thankyou babe :) x

Complicated Disaster April 04, 2017

The makeup is great, shame about the wig!

KissOfLife! Complicated Disaster ⋅ April 04, 2017

Yeah :( Ah well

Crystal Apple April 04, 2017

You have the most amazing eyes without makeup... This just emphasises it even more!!!!

KissOfLife! Crystal Apple ⋅ April 04, 2017

Thank you darling. The makeup artist actually mentioned this to me when she got me to look up, so I think they look good when the light hits them. She's like, 'Wow, you have really pretty eyes' but only said that when I looked into the light, so maybe I need to walk around staring into the sunlight :D

Swanny April 04, 2017

Very cool. Can't wait to see the professional pics :)

wintergrey April 06, 2017

Love the make-up, those eyelashes are amazing on you!

Rerrin April 15, 2017

Stunner!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.