4/3 in --

  • April 3, 2017, 11:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a lot of projects lined up. I just got a big paper done, so now I can focus on finishing my presentation that’s due on Wednesday. Next week I have a paper due, but the rough draft is done, so I just need to edit it. I have other minor assignments in the next couple of weeks, then just a few more 10 to 15 page papers left. It’s all downhill after this week, I think (for the most part).

As far as house stuff goes, I’m almost done organizing the bedroom. I need to fix the closets (the rods are weak and keep falling), and get some warm weather pajamas for the kids. This week’s meals are planned. I have a binder project I want to do for the kids.

Work isn’t too busy, but it’ll get that way all the way until mid-May (I even have to work on a Saturday in May… ugh), then it’s summer break. I have my summer class, and an internship but I probably won’t do more than 15 hours a week. It won’t be too bad, except I’m not getting paid for it. I do have a tutor.com job for that, fortunately.

I have my schedule done for the fall. It’s going to be pretty rough. I am only taking two classes, but they’re both evening classes. Unfortunately they weren’t available online. I’ll be working the same schedule as I do now (as far as I know – it’s subject to change, depending on whether or not I get a graduate assistant position). Currently I work Monday through Thursday, 8:30am to 1:30pm. Pretty easy. I only have one evening class, on Wednesdays, that’s about three hours. In the fall, I’m going to have to do two three-hour classes a week and it’s going to be hell but it’s nothing I haven’t done before, so I’ll survive.

I’m just done with evening classes. I’ve had to do them on and off for the past.... five years. I’m rather tired of it.

I’m hoping getting a master’s degree is effing worth it, man.


Small Town Girl April 04, 2017

Wow! Yeah evening classes are brutal. But you can do it!

Chaosbride April 08, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.