RED QUEEN in Postcards 4

  • April 3, 2017, 4:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


2014

Perhaps the Red Queen is real.

What a wonderful costume this one is. I never get tired of shooting the wonderful people I find at Comic Con, and all I can hope is that you haven’t grown tired of seeing them.


  • Himself: Went to a fundraiser bowling gathering, and now only did he fall once but he exercised for three hours. He hurts today.
  • Herself: Clothing was my focus as I voyeured at the bowling then sat front row at our Sunday meeting looking good. Was able to laugh at myself with my tougue stuck in my cheek. The arm bag leaked this morning, and the giaant brace is now in the washer dryer.
  • Reading: Cadel. :) I took one with me to the bowling alley and dropped it as we got in the car and drove away. This one is not replaceable as it’s a sixties book. It was still there on the ground when we drove back to find it. Stopped in to my favorite independente bookstore before the bowling and ordered the new Moon, and bought a new to me author William Broderick. Looks like fun.
  • Gratitudes: That we found that old but delightful Cadel.

Deleted user April 03, 2017

I have a ton of books that are out of print now and I treasure them too. Non- readers say, " why do yu want to keep those old things ? " I am always appalled . To me if they were good books , they are treasures !
Love The Red Queen :-)

GypsyWynd April 03, 2017

Outstanding costume!!

NorthernSeeker April 04, 2017

The Red Queen is on her head...according to Grace Slick. How are your hands doing?

ODSago April 05, 2017

That costume! I have younger friends who do that, costume and go to those events...their elementary school children do also. Love it. I'm shocked that a book on the ground could be found later, which shows that I treasure books more than most people do.

Hillbilly Princess April 06, 2017

Marg April 06, 2017

It's amazing the time and effort that clearly went into that costume!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.