Better... in Fresh Start...

  • March 29, 2017, 11:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Monday was just a really bad day.

Tuesday K and my ex hubby came over as usual. C was texting me but when I told him he was welcome to come over, he was too busy cleaning or something. I haven’t seen him in a week and a half at this point and sadly I don’t particularly care. Anyways, K and I made a bunch of spinach linguini for her to freeze and take to her mom. Then I grilled some chicken I had marinated and K made mac and cheese and I made a salad. Pretty good dinner. Then I made a triple layer pineapple upside down cake to take to work. We just hung out and watched shows on my dvr. I have to say though that K is the bestest best friend a person could have. She brought me a book that she bought me. Plus she bought gourmet dog bones for all my dogs. They went by the grocery for anything we needed for dinner. The ex hubby took all my trash to the dump and while he did that, K vacuumed and cleaned up quite a bit. So I came home to a cleaner house and presents.

Today I dressed nice because I was planning on going to a visitation for a lady I knew from work who passed away this past weekend. She was only 55 but had been battling cancer for the 2nd time. She was ridiculously nice and super helpful to anyone and everyone. I wore a gray slightly above the knee skirt with a nice shirt and super cute gray ankle boots. It’s not my normal attire because I generally need to get out and walk around the plant etc but it’s not completely unheard of. Anyways, I was running late as usual and got to work and put the cake in the break room. I went into the lab area to tell the guys that I left the cake for them because I had a meeting to get to. There were only 2 guys in there, a guy that’s been there a while, and one of the new guys. Let’s call the new guy F. He’s the one that J and M have been trying to talk me up to lately. I’ve asked them to stop, but they’re jerks sometimes. Anyways, I went in and leaned against a desk. I told F about the cake and he looked over at me and did the whole mouth half open dumb look and looked me up and down at least 3x. I’m not entirely sure he realized he did it at the time and I wasn’t going to point it out. Then another new guy walked in and looked me up and down and was like “Those are some nice boots!” It was just kinda weird. And funny too. Of course then F didn’t really say 2 words to me the rest of the day. B really liked my cake though.

In other news… had a new noter recently who I let message me on fb. After a few messages he was like “BTW it’s sort of dumb how pretty you are. Not trying to be a creeper but it had to be said.” Definitely not used to that but much appreciated.

I think it’s time for bed… been smoking hookah and I’m exhausted.


🌻StillJustMe🌸 April 04, 2017

Smoking hookah? What exactly is hookah? Im sorry but i really no idea.

Down the rabbit hole... 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ April 05, 2017

It's just flavored tobacco really. Like the hookah part is what you smoke it with... tall and has a hose on it. Like the caterpillar in Alice in Wonderland smokes a hookah.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.