OD Transplant in Just Jane

  • Jan. 28, 2014, 8:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I see I am just one of many OD transplants coming over since the demise of the much loved website. I started writing on it in 2002 when I had a 3rd shift do-nothing job where all I had was time. I went through several names which I cannot even remember now. I also did a couple satirical diaries, including the very popular ConfusedChickenLeg. They were such funny entries that I peed my pants more than once writing them. Maybe eventually I can import that one in here. I was most recently Me Again, Reinvented but hadn't written in a long time. I started DearDeckles in July 2013 when my son (nickname Deckles) was 3 months old. It's been mostly letters to him, letting him know what he's up to and how much I love him. I am more than Mom to Deckles though and I want to continue to develop myself as well. I don't wish to lose my own identity. I guess this is a good start to what will hopefully be a diary that I keep up with. For now, I must return to work lest I find myself in the unemployment line.


SilentEcho January 28, 2014

Welcome! I'm betting that proseboxes foundation was built on OD transplants! :) It takes a bit of getting used to, the layout and all but it hasn't let me down once since I've been writing here!!! :)

corabelle January 28, 2014

Welcome..OD transplant myself :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.