RAGING INTO THAT GOOD NIGHT in Postcards 4

  • March 26, 2017, 4:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Deep sadness over Diane’s death. Then anger over my own continuing illness…three months of this, now stirred by my computer’s unwillingness to start. Like Diane, my computer won’t restore, and I am left beyond frustrated.


  • Himself: Still coughing but thinks he is going to live. Wrapped Zoe’s B’day present, and played happily with the three BFF 12 year olds who visited.
  • Herself: Miserable and coughing and wondering how much of my miserey is allergies. G helped me rig a temporary brace, and the fancy new one is in the wash. That might help.
  • Reading: ”The Corner Shop,” a sixties pastiche of awakening. Amusing.
  • Gratitudes: Looked at motor homes and had a ball.

Deleted user March 26, 2017

Get better. Still so sorry bout your friend .

Deleted user March 26, 2017

About

gattaca March 26, 2017

Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

NorthernSeeker March 26, 2017

Looking at motorhomes and imagining holidays is a good mental break. If you had a motorhome and G was retired, where would you travel?

You've been sick a long time and it really hurts to lose a friend. Not fun to be you right now.

GypsyWynd March 26, 2017

I'm still sad over my friend Rick's death in 2013. I think the measure of grief is commensurate with how much we love them.

aunty EM March 28, 2017

We were sick for over three weeks...I'm better now but Papa is still very weak. Ugly bug.

Hillbilly Princess March 28, 2017

Im so sorry about your friend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.