Trust. in The Present

  • March 26, 2017, 2:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

4 months ago, I asked you to stop talking to her. 4 months ago you said you couldn’t just stop, but you were we’re working on it. 2 weeks ago, I saw you had a recent snap from her. I see you like things she posts on Facebook-hell, I’ve even seen you tag her in stuff recently. What am I supposed to think? Obviously, you have not taken seriously my request to get her out of our life. At least with a text message, I can snoop and see what’s been said-and as you know, there have been conversations that happened that I was not pleased with. With Snapchat, I can only imagine the possibilities.

What makes matters worse is I’m yoo chicken shit to ask you about this. I need to speak up, but I’m afraid of what I’m going to hear.

I made a simple request. Please honor it. I’m your wife. I don’t think I’m being unreasonable. I want to be more trusting, but it’s so hard when you ignore my requests.

On the flip side, I know I haven’t been very present lately. I’m tired, I’ve been sick, I’m burning the candle quickly at two ends… It’s a viscous cycle in that I’m too tired to have sex (or any meaningful interactions), I feel a major disconnect, I get scared you’re finding solace elsewhere, and then I don’t want to be intimate with you. I need to work on making time and an effort; you need to work on making good on your promise.

alt text


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.