just back in missing the beach

  • Aug. 17, 2013, 8:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yup, I'm back. Back? You only just got here!! You cry. Nah, I mean that last night I was on the beach at Lake Iznájar in the Córdoba region of Andalucía (southern Spain) and now I'm sitting on my sofa in South West England feeling totally shattered after a looong night of travel. We (hubby and me) got up at 3am and packed up the car, woke the girls (our daughters are 5 and 7), dressed them and drove the hour and a half to Malaga airport. Check in was 5am, flight just after 7am and we arrived in England 2.5 hours later - 9am British time. The airport is about an hour away from home but we stopped for brunch on the way back and now hubby is upstairs on the bed while me and the girls are on the sofa watching a DVD version of my dad's old cine films. At the moment there are zebras on the screen. My family lived in Kenya for a couple of years forty years ago - I arrived three weeks before moving back to England. It's hard to believe that I was driving through olive groves in the dark earlier today but, I was!
Well, that's me! Although I've been around OD since the beginning so I may be recognised :)


Deleted user August 17, 2013

OH MY GOD!!!!!! YOU'RE HERE, I'M SOOOO HAPPY!!!! I MISSED YOU SO MUCH!!!!!

AAAAAHHHH QUE FELIZ SOY!!!!!

Add me to your bookmarks! You're already in mine! <3

Can't wait to listen about your holidays! YAY!!!!! :-)

edna million August 17, 2013

I think I've seen you on another friend's OD - welcome to whatever this is! I am impressed with Prosebox so far. I've been on OD for 12 years and heard 12 years worth of doomsday wails that it's dying at any second.... but I am kind of afraid this time it may actually be nearing the end.

I'm pining for England myself--- we were in London and Wiltshire for a couple of weeks in June. So...!!!jealous!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.