A JOURNEY in Postcards 4

  • March 23, 2017, 6:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


”Well, I guess we are taking the next trolley home, dear.” 2009.

It’s been an absolutely fascinating journey through the huge volume of Comic Con photos on my HD. So much just shot on the move. Many out of focus, blurred, but some have a unique charm even damaged. All those years I lived with a professional photographer who denigrated my work. Now I can see good stuff among the chaff.

Day before yesterday, I moved the best of the 2008 shots. Yesterday I got the most amusing of the 2009 shots into Photobucket. Today I finished with 2010. Before those years, the older stuff was taken with very poor digital cameras. I didn’t even bother with them. Both G and I were disappointed that we didn’t get tickets in 2007 or 2011. No photos there either.

Of the three years I've been wallowing in, there were a few truly eye catching pieces. Here a little humor, there a dash of pathos too. I’m truly enjoying sharing this with you.


Last updated March 23, 2017


Deleted user March 24, 2017

And we are enjoying you sharing it.

Deleted user March 24, 2017

Thanks !

NorthernSeeker March 24, 2017

That bus is FULL. Good photo.

gattaca March 24, 2017

I wouldn't mess with that thumbs-up guy. ;-)

Marg March 26, 2017

And we're enjoying walking that path with you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.