therapy in diary

  • March 21, 2017, 3:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is it still called therapy if it is with a psychologist rather than therapist? I guess so since it is EMDT treatment.
It was an interesting day. I was surprised at the last appointment that childhood abuse (mine and other’s) came up. In the week since I started to wonder if it was the ‘that person’ stuff in me and the whole anger about the Cosby, Ghomeshi, and more recently Trump stuff. The why didn’t they step forward when it happened to prevent other victims and so that they would stand in numbers and people that were ‘that person’ were not discounted as kooks.
So yea..that is what we worked on today. Worked on me being the ‘that person’ and standing alone and getting too old for this crap and mad we are still doing this. Then fear and worry about the next generation of ‘that persons’ having no idea how lonely it can be standing alone. Then wanting people to stand with me…but don’t get ahead of me. Then the ahead of me but I can be support from beside/behind. Then a bit of anger about....but Dad had my back. His saying ‘it might not be the easy thing to…but it’s the right thing to do. (and Virginia adding ‘for me’)’ Then Ab Lincoln story popped in my head. The stopping the presidential train to save some animals stuck in the mud and when a reported said something about how selfless that was he said he did it for his own selfish reasons…that he would not be able to sleep that night if he had not.
HMMMMMMM and me having sleep problems, and probably since the not wanting to be ‘that person’ anymore. Can this be the reason I could not get a handle on getting better? The message was to still be ‘that person’ ..to do it ‘for me’ …and to not do it alone. I guess my sleep patterns will tell.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.