Pre-bed Quickie in 2017

  • March 19, 2017, 6:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

....which isn’t nearly as much fun as it sounds.

Mood’s been all over the place today, though no real reason why. Bronchitis is clearing up, though there’s still a ways to go. One more dosage of antibiotics, and that’ll be done.

Wednesday will be my appointment for the sleep apnea appliance, to pick it up and get it fitted.

I need to call my doctor to make a different appointment with her. My stomach’s been acting up fairly significantly lately. Most likely, it means the gastric ulcers are back. We shall see if she wants to send me to a GI to rule out other things as well, especially since colon cancer runs in my father’s family (the symptoms do not fit that, though.)

I’ll get back to yoga classes tomorrow evening after almost two weeks off due to being sick. Yin is a good class to start with, too. It’s a fantastic class for clearing my head.

I’m reading a fair amount, too. Still not really writing, though.

Spent the weekend at the park with some friends and their kids. It was a lot of fun, and perfect weather. But of course I managed to sunburn the top of my head. I’m good at that.....especially with the whole not having much hair thing. Thankfully, it’s not bad. Just annoying.

Tomorrow will also be bill day. Yay.....

I need to clean my apartment, too. It’s getting rather....scuzzy. And cluttered (nothing unusual about that). But I’m lazy....and keep putting that off.

I also need to get my car serviced....it’s past due. But that’s getting put off til after the doctors’ appointments. Those take priority right now.

For now, sleep. Back to work in the morning. I’m bored with my job (and mentally checked out), but it’s a job and pays the bills. And it’s a fairly easy job, if physically taxing most days. But I’m getting restless and wanting changes of some sort. I just don’t know what types of changes.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.