Sick of Everything... in Fresh Start...

  • March 18, 2017, 1:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m incredibly stressed out. A lot of it is work related, but the more I stress, the less I seem to accomplish. My dating life is also a source of stress. I need to give up. On everything.

Currently, I feel like C is a nice guy, but I don’t see it going anywhere. He’s been talking about seriously thinking about moving to Florida. I feel like sometimes I’m the only adult in the conversation. I think he drinks too much… and I probably wouldn’t feel that way if he didn’t make bad choices which indicate he has a problem. Lastly, there are few things that I feel incredibly strongly about, but animal stuff is one of those things. I truly believe in spaying and neutering. It prevents unwanted puppies and kitties. It deters the spread of diseases. It decreases chances of testicular and ovarian cancer. It’s just necessary. When there are something like 3 million dogs and cats euthanized in the US each year…

It just really bothers me.

Not to mention he’s made it a habit to completely flake on me, which is completely ridiculous.

This is just not working.


Deleted user March 18, 2017

Yep, it sounds like it's not working at all.

Down the rabbit hole... Deleted user ⋅ March 18, 2017

Pretty much... and he calls me this morning and acts like he didn't hear from me.... no, I texted you last, you never responded. I have a million things I need to do and I just want tone stay in bed.

Deleted user Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 18, 2017

I think the next time he calls or texts, you shouldn't respond. In fact don't respond for more than just one time. He needs to learn that you aren't going to be there at his beck and call. After all, you are a strong independent woman and have a busy life. If you don't, do your best to make it this way. Live life! Have fun! Remember, you are very special and someday a man will come into your life who will treat you that way if you learn to love yourself and find happiness outside of a man.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.