AMUSEMENTS in Postcards 4

  • March 17, 2017, 9:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

George agrees with me, I caught this bug from some kind person who hugged me. Unfortunately, I kissed George and now he has it too.

• For the short time I am awake during the day, I’m following links from Facebook to keep myself amused. Bare bones stuff.
• From “War History Online” comes an article about the USS Intrepid. There’s a nice link to the construction of this 22 foot lego monster.
• Yes, I am interested in presidential libraries. Presidential Libraries. I didn’t know that each president has to raise the money to build their library and museum then the National Archives takes over and runs it.
• Much to my surprise, Holland America Lines still has their very small ship the MS Prinsendam. Small in comparison to the modern behemothic cruise ships. She can get places those mega ships can’t.
• I always check in with The Sartorialist, and with Ari Seth Cohen’s Advanced Style to counter balance my boringness. Really boring today as I am still waking every hour to cough all night long so am black and green.


Last updated March 17, 2017


Deleted user March 17, 2017

I agree with gel. You may need more medicine.

Deleted user March 17, 2017

I agree with gel. You may need more medicine.

GypsyWynd March 17, 2017

Hope you and George feel better soon.

Hillbilly Princess March 17, 2017

NorthernSeeker March 18, 2017

You and George have to stop being so huggable. I hope you bounce back soon.

Marg March 19, 2017

This seems a bitter blow. Hopefully it is short-lived.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.