The call I have been waiting for in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • March 14, 2017, 3:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Courthouse is closed due to the blizzard----yeah! Was just thinking that the call would have come by now so I guess we were open and 2 minutes later, the call came thru! The surrounding counties had closed but we were still scheduled to be open even tho most all of the criminal judges had cancelled their respective courts yesterday. I was on the fence if I was going to go in because my judge had cancelled but you are looked down upon if you don’t come into the office. I could have scheduled a vacation day yesterday for today but decided to chance that we would close and we did----yeah! Now I can enjoy the storm in earnest!


ConnieK March 14, 2017

I'm glad you'll be safe! Rest up!

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ March 14, 2017

I'm doing some baking altho I should have checked my supplies a bit better---have plenty of eggs, flour and sugar but I should have gotten more sugar and oil--oh well, I am managing pretty well.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ March 14, 2017

Cold days always put me in the mood for baking, too. :)

Deleted user March 14, 2017

Yay for snow days! Glad you were able to stay home and bake and watch the beautiful snow fall outside. Sure beats working doesn't it.

Deleted user March 15, 2017

Happy Snow Day !

ThisIsME March 15, 2017

Yayy for snow days! But only if it means getting outta work lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.