Catch Up... in Fresh Start...

  • March 9, 2017, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been just a bit since I’ve written. Lots of stuff has happened.

First… I went on a date with C. I honestly expected it to be awkward and just not go all that well. I mean, at that point I’d only talked to him maybe 3x before ever. We met at a bar and grill place. He was early. I was like 5 minutes late because my goats had gotten out again. He was at the bar when I got there. The original plan was to have dinner, but we just ended up having a few drinks and talking. When I first sat down he asked if I wanted a shot, so I said why not? Then I ordered fireball and Dr pepper. He had a beer and ordered another at some point. I had a second fbdp. We got along really well. He showed me pictures and videos of his dogs. He has 4, but they’re bigger dogs. At some point we were talking and he said “I need to tell you something” and kissed me. He’s a decent kisser. We talked some more. He kissed me several times at the bar. He paid our tab. We made out in his car for a little bit. We probably would have stayed out longer, but he had to pick up his 2 girl dogs because they had been spayed that day and the vet wanted to keep them later because they were still groggy.

That was last Thursday. Then on Friday afternoon he came over and we hung out and messed around a little bit but he was way nervous so not much happened. Then that night was a clusterfuck. He left my house at like 5:45 and had to work at 10pm. Apparently he decided to have a few drinks after leaving my place. I have no idea what or how much. But at work later that night, his supervisor apparently thought he smelled like alcohol and called the plant manager who then called the asst director. The supervisor didn’t even say anything to him about it, which is kinda bullshit. So then he failed a breathalyzer and now he’s on administrative leave until they figure out what to do. Most other supervisors would have made him sleep it off and go home and said if it ever happens again you’re fucked, but no such luck. Either way, it was his bad decision and after my ex… kinda a red flag. I will say that I dropped off some food for him that night around midnight and I didnt smell anything and he didn’t seem intoxicated to me but who knows. I didn’t see him all weekend because he was stressed and who knows what.

He came over Monday afternoon and we hung out and talked and watched tv. We did end up in the bedroom before he left and he was a lot less nervous and the sex was pretty decent for a first encounter.

Then on Tuesday K and ex hubby came over and C came by too. Me and K made homemade pasta noodles and pasta sauce and garlic bread. It was really good. C liked it and I was a little nervous to cook for him bc he went to culinary school.

Last night the ex hubby came over and we watched a few things on the dvr and he stopped at chickfila. I also finished sewing M’s motorcycle vest. I had told him a while back that I would sew some patches on for him. Two of them were easy because I could use my sewing machine, but the third one was a pain bc of where he wanted it. Then I ended up having to redo the third one because I managed to sew through a pocket I couldn’t see. So last night I took it off and ended up having to pull the pocket out and rip the seam of the pocket to get to the area to stitch the patch, then had to resew the seam on the pocket. I also restitched a couple of other seams on the vest. I told him he owes me, so he’s going to buy me lunch today. Everything else about M deserves it’s own entry…


Last updated March 15, 2017


Angel of the Night March 09, 2017

Definitely a potential red flag to keep an eye out for. Sounds like otherwise things are going well. Homemade pasta and garlic bread sounds delicious!

Down the rabbit hole... Angel of the Night ⋅ March 09, 2017

Yeah it really is but otherwise he seems like a good guy. My main problem currently is that I was giving it some time before I told V that I was starting to date someone. Wanted to make sure it was going anywhere before potentially hurting him. Of course now V has called me tonight and wants to see me this weekend etc. Way too complicated.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.