Relaxing with a martini in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • March 8, 2017, 11:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Made dinner, made tomorrow’s dinner, cleaned up as I went and then I was just done, hence the reason I am relaxing with a martini. Plus my knees are killing me and I have a fat grafting next Friday so no more alcohol for me till after that! Well, I guess I could up to 48 hours but I don’t want to.

Took the morning off because I took my son to therapy and we also took my GS to preschool. The other week I stopped over at lunch and he told me I ruined his day so that is a running gag with him. He told me today that if I came at night, I would not ruin his day but if I come in the morning, his day is ruined—lol! I must not have ruined his day too much cuz when we picked him up and he got home, he said I could have a tootsie roll lollipop.

The other week at work, my immediate supervisor announced she was pregnant! She never said she wanted kids, was always happy to be an “auntie” but she and her husband are happy now they have gotten over the shock but I think a lot of us in the office are still in shock, I know I am! They will be married 15 years when the baby comes and she will be 39. I am excited for them and hope all will be well as unfortunately she has been spotting for a few days. She went to the doctor yesterday and all is well, they can’t figure out why she is spotting other than some women do experience that and have healthy babies. She is due in September but will be back at some point after the birth.

Not sure what is up with my knees, the micro fracture procedure did not work as I am ina lot of pain. It is very difficult doing steps altho people say I am walking better. I tell them I fake well. I see the de in two weeks so will talk to him then. We have vaction planned in May so I sure hope things improve by then.

Ahh, I am quite relaxed now and I hope you all have a wonderful evening, martini or no martini.


Anaiss March 09, 2017

My daughter and son-in-law were together for 9 years before they got married, and then married for 8 years before they even decided to have a child. They decided they wouldn't go through fertility or do anything special -- if it happened, it happened. And it did happen, pretty quickly. She was 39 and she did have some problems as the pregnancy progressed -- in layman's terms she had a wimpy placenta. The baby wasn't getting enough nourishment so he wasn't growing as fast as he should have. Eventually they ended up inducing labor 3 weeks before the due date, he was under 5 lbs. but he was fine and is thriving. I wish all the best to your supervisor!

Deleted user March 09, 2017

Ooooo - where are you going on vacation? I love to read about your vacations because you go to such beautiful beach locations. I'm really sorry that your knees have not improved. I wonder what your doctor will say about that. Your grandson is cute! Do you think he would give me a tootsie roll lollipop too? I'll make sure to only come over at night so I don't ruin his day. Smiles.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ March 09, 2017

Going back to Barbuda, will be our 4th time there. I will ask my GS if you could have a tootsie pop---I can just imagine his face as he is thinking the answer, he is just too cute!

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ March 09, 2017

Yay for Barbuda! It's so pretty! How long will you be there? You are right in that I think your grandson would have to think twice before giving us one of his tootsie lollipops.

ConnieK March 09, 2017

Your grandson sound adorable. Your story made me smile. :)
Good luck with the grafting. If you need any extra, I volunteer mine! LOL! Seriously, though, I'm sorry to hear that your progress isn't what you'd expected. [HUGS]

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ March 09, 2017

Thanks for the hugs. I am at the point with my knees that I have to make my mind over and accept what it is. I am trying to step up the stretching and seeing if that helps.

Deleted user March 10, 2017

I spotted heavily for five months with my first and I was fine . So was he . I just thought I was not pregnant :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.