Modern feminism in Chunky giblets

  • March 8, 2017, 7:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Modern feminism is incredible. Imagine it: they believe female genitalia is “sacred” and “empowering” and that male genitalia is a “symbol of rape culture” and “oppressive”.

Life springs from a cooperation of the sexes, not exclusively the vagina. To imagine one is miraculous while the other is evil displays a complete disregard for the beauty of nature. This is why moderne feminism is bullshit - they think masculinity is a bad thing when it’s just the opposite side of the same coin. Since they’re so intent on hating men, they fail to see that all life is a direct product of a joining between male and female, and to abhor one over the other is actually unnatural and therefore something to avoid, not celebrate.

I am, however, a white straight male, which makes my opinions and beliefs that we should cooperate, and live together in peace, utterly irrelevant, right guise? (Sigh)

edit

Ah, look, you missed the point entirely. Shouldn’t be a surprise, really, but there ya go. “Hey! He’s thinking for himself! GET HIM!

Honestly, you’re adorable.


Last updated March 08, 2017


gravity March 08, 2017

Have you ever actually known any feminists? Because I'm about as feminist as one can be and there's no part of me that "hates men."

Johnny Carcinogen gravity ⋅ March 08, 2017

Third wave feminism is very much about hating men. But well done glossing over the point of my entry completely.

gravity Johnny Carcinogen ⋅ March 08, 2017

Whatever you say sir.

Johnny Carcinogen gravity ⋅ April 06, 2017

Proving my point, madam.

synapse March 08, 2017

Maybe feminists don't hate men, just you

Johnny Carcinogen synapse ⋅ March 08, 2017

Cute, and proving my point exactly. Begone.

Johnny Carcinogen synapse ⋅ March 08, 2017

It fascinates me that you could only focus on the "hate" part of that entry and glossed completely over the "we are equal and you should brace that" part.

And I don't know why you chose to insult me rather than try discourse. That's modern feminism, I guess.

synapse Johnny Carcinogen ⋅ March 08, 2017

I mean, I chose to do so because it was cute, as you observed. Also, it's a valid point. I don't hate men, I'm a little jealous of their privilege, but they can't actually totally control that the privilege is granted to them in the first place, so no I don't hate them.

DeadAir synapse ⋅ March 08, 2017

lol I love this "privilege" argument. The male privilege of bias in custody cases during divorce? of spousal support payments? of being charged with rape when some girl decides in retrospect that she had "regret sex" of being vilified because some fat cat lady doesn't have men falling all over her and won't respect her "fat is beautiful" body image problems? Its so utterly ridiculous if you've picked up a news paper or watched the news, as utterly fantastical as the gender pay gap argument.

You need to take a fresh look at what modern feminism is. Its no longer about equality.

Johnny Carcinogen DeadAir ⋅ April 06, 2017

This.

Deleted user March 08, 2017

Bitches just like to complain

Johnny Carcinogen Deleted user ⋅ March 08, 2017

True that. Then again, so do us men, ha.

Johnny Carcinogen March 08, 2017

Yep, predictable responses, for the most part. I forgot my usual "take your buttburt elsewhere" disclaimer, I'll remember that next time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.