RESOLUTE in Postcards 4

  • March 4, 2017, 8:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


February 27: Rain…pouring rain all day. Over four inches of rain thundering down our roofs as if a team of horses were prancing on the wood. Simply wonderful stuff.
February 28: Little need for painkillers if I behave. Finding a way to read comfortably is the trick. Book on pillow on tray sounds good but is a slippery scenario.
March 1: Very frustrated that I can do so little. Acceptance is hard when even small chores seem beyond me. Laundry becomes a mountain yet he insists he can do it. Most books on hand don’t catch my imagination for one reason or another either. The books I ordered ages ago from ABE Books haven’t arrived. Probably the back east weather has slowed them down.
March 2: A wonderful day…and so I overdid here at the computer.
March 3: Wonderful warm sunshine all day. My arm stayed raised, resolutely quiet in its black sling all day. Reading: If the tray you are using tilts, the pillow stays put better as does the book. One book a keeper. He did the laundry.
March 4: Keeping my arm in the sling except for capitols and colons.

Last updated March 04, 2017


gattaca March 04, 2017

I hope you mend swiftly!
(let's not discuss 'colons', lol).

GypsyWynd March 04, 2017

Glad you're on the mend. Take it slow and steady.

NorthernSeeker March 04, 2017

You are doing so well! It's hard...it takes discipline...to back off enough to heal. Let the laundry pile up.

Hillbilly Princess March 04, 2017

Praying you heal quickly

Ragdolls March 04, 2017

Been thinking of you. Thanks for the update. Take care.

Deleted user March 09, 2017

Be patient :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.