2/28 in --

  • Feb. 28, 2017, 1:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been working through dealing with custody arrangements between my ex and I. I convinced him that we should go through a mediator instead of separate lawyers, since it’s not my idea of a good time to go to court when we both want similar things.
It’s been an exhausting and stressful back-and-forth and I just really want this to be settled. We both have slightly different ideas about what we want custody to look like, so I think the mediator will help us with that.

I got a second job, but it’s online so it shouldn’t be too bad. I just It pays more than my current job, but the wages are still meager. It’s a college essay tutoring job on tutor.com. I think that I’m really going to like it, since I can work from home and I like teaching people how to be better writers. Apparently I’m going to be getting a lot of ELL students, which I have worked with before but in a social studies context. I need to brush up on my comma rules and grammar rules and all of that. It’ll be easier to teach people basic rules that they can apply to their papers if I know what I’m talking about in concise terms, and I don’t have the rules memorized. I just write.

I’m busy at work today and I need to do some other stuff, so I need to finish this later.


Deleted user February 28, 2017

I hope you both come to an agreement that is reasonable ♡

Small Town Girl March 03, 2017

Fawkes Gal March 07, 2017

I hope the custody agreement is painless. hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.