Well, I suppose this is home now? in Juggling with Hedgehogs

  • Jan. 27, 2014, 3:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

With the shock announcement that Opendiary is definitely going, I find myself here. This is a strange place to me. I don't understand it, I don't know how to find people, but hey ho, it's a diary place. I need to download my whole diary on the other site, and currently that's not working, so I'm having a mild panic. I don't know what to do with myself, I feel like an orphan that's been dumped in some stranger's home.


Lyn January 27, 2014

Over in the left column you'll see the User Search box which will let you look for people. If, unlike me, they have the same name as OD - piece of cake. If not, maybe they will find you.

Icklewriter January 27, 2014

Thanks Lyn. I think I'll put up a callout on OD for people to find me here, I've kept the same name.

Deleted user January 27, 2014

I like this site better. It works, it's managed properly, and it's actually more straightforward than OD in terms of figuring out how to use it. Welcome!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.