Ten, short, quick.... in These titles mean nothing.

  • Feb. 25, 2017, 3:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

.... things about me that I won’t have to make private because they are too revealing.

  1. 2.
  2. 4.
    5.
    6.
    7.
    8.
    9.
    10.

That was quick. And it wasn’t very revealing.

I’m sitting at the table with Stripey Butt in in my lap. He’s purring. Stripey Butt is a good looking cat. I should take some pictures of him. He is of course stripey pretty much all over except his belly which is spotted.

We had snow last night. Not a lot but it’s on top of … well whatever it’s on top of. Weather has been striking.

I’ve been working a lot. I haven’t been doing much else. I have a list of things I’m not doing, some of which I have to do, some I wont’ do, none of which are anything I really really want to do. That list remains unmade too.

I’ll tell you what I’m reading.
Donna Tartt -The Secret History. College kids in New England. So so.
The Life of Dylan Thomas by Constantine Fitzgibbon. Yeah. Sorta what you would expect. But I like it.

I intend to write. I intend to tell you stories about spring which came last week. And left yesterday. I tripped over a piece of wood and fell in the mud. I came home to find Jim installing a tilt steering wheel in his ‘new’ thirty year old tractor. We have some calves that are cute and lively. I want to talk about the past and the present. I want to have enough nerve to read my notes. I don’t want that much I guess. But I want enough.

There is a political meeting in the library in Decorah that I could go to after work. And I could buy some groceries on my way home. Does that sound like a plan? Maybe.

Love you all. Forever and a day. Life is good. Life is what we have. Bless us. Each and every one.

Numbers look okay in editing window. I don’t have time to fool around and sorta fix them. Perfect is ...........the enemy...... of ???????????


Last updated February 25, 2017


pks February 25, 2017

the enemy of creative energy?

noko February 25, 2017

I have decided that I need a resource like a website that has all the local political action opportunities listed for the next week or so that I can choose from based on my energy level, transportation restraints and ongoing financial commitments. Sorry about the fall. We all fall I am sad to say. It is what we do when we get up that matters.

Deleted user February 26, 2017

What's perfect :-) can you do those ten things again ??? Just joking. We love you too ...

NorthernSeeker February 26, 2017

Ugh...sorry you've been working so much...doesn't even leave you with enough time to make a list of 10 things. I read "The Goldfinch" by Donna Tartt and I quite liked it after I got about 30% through it. It took me awhile to warm up to it. I've heard The Secret History is good but it hasn't been in the library when I've been there.

I hope you've read your notes by now. Did you go to Decorah...did you buy any books?

ODSago February 27, 2017

perfect is the enemy of imperfect which is the mother of discovery!

how's that. I made it up. Feeling proud.

I love your mind falling out as it does on your pages here....

ODSago February 27, 2017

Do try to read the Old Filth trilogy by Jane Cardin.

Serin March 02, 2017

Number 4 in particular was a very illustrative reveal. Thank you.

That's the beauty of snow. It's like a blanket and then you can imaging it's over a sleeping elephant.

Deleted user March 10, 2017

We might have snow Saturday. This makes me unhappy as my bulbs are up and the trees are starting to bloom :-( but hopefully this will be my last uncertain Spring here , so on to bigger, better things :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.