2/23 in --

  • Feb. 23, 2017, 8:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Life is amazing. I’ve never been this content or happy.
I’m also busy and I suppose that’s why I never come here anymore.
I have two children of my own, plus two someday-stepdaughters. My partner and I are a really good match, and we make a good team. It’s the healthiest relationship I’ve ever been in. So far we’ve been able to have excellent communication, which is something we’ve both been working on from knowing that we didn’t in previous relationships. He’s also hilarious and clever. I adore him.

I finally feel like I have a place of my own. I haven’t felt this way since I was a kid, I think. If ever. Although I down own the house I’m in, I’ve made it my own and I feel very comfortable. I love coming home everyday. There is no anxiety, no dread. It’s mine, and I am not walking on eggshells around anyone.

I’m managing to balance work, graduate school, and family. Being on antidepressants helps.

I still believe I have ADHD and it affects my job. I’m not super good at my job, but that’s okay. Office work just isn’t my forte. I’m really smart, but following directions and doing organizational tasks is very difficult for me. I am on a waitlist for the counseling center at my school. I wish I had insurance, that’s for sure.


fjäril February 23, 2017

=)

Mehuh 2.0 February 23, 2017

Glad you sound so much happier! ^.^ Good.

Fawkes Gal February 24, 2017

Oh this is wonderful to hear. :-) So happy for you!

Small Town Girl February 25, 2017

So happy to hear this!! So glad you found someone amazing you brings out the best in you and vice versa! What a great entry to read! You deserve it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.