MAKING A LIST... in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 20, 2017, 10:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Laka and Margot with Bill, Christmas 2016.

Making a list. Or two. Shopping. Now I have fresh and frozen foods in the refrigerator. We have breakfast, lunches and dinners to the ready. I found “loose” clothes….a George T-shirt. My PJ bottoms…they will do. Prescription to CVS. I still have to call the surgery center one more time tomorrow…they aren’t open Mondays. His dress shirt is in the cleaners. He can pick it up on Friday.

Oh, all the trivia of going away without going. All the small stuff.

Even the big stuff like laundry is done. It’s only 16 days till the wrapping and cast comes off. One nurses aide I swim with volunteered to come help with my one big problem…the bathroom. I might be able to use the toilet then rinse in the shower. There’s always that.

Counting the days. Three days till surgery. One more day at work. Two more days in the pool.


  • Himself: He’s beyond kind.
  • Herself: Nothing new about Diane. I worry. The Captain is out of the hospital, and we are much cheered. Heartened
  • Reading: Peter Bowen’s Du Pre series. Ordered the three I didn’t have from ABE books for a wonderful ten bucks.
  • Gratitudes: The Captain; that I am not in control; that Bobbie had a great opening for her latest group show. Mostly for the kindness of others.

NorthernSeeker February 21, 2017

Score on the Du Pres series deal! How are you going to read when you can't turn the pages? Arghh. I guess tv will be your best friend for awhile.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 21, 2017

There's nothing on I want to watch days. Darn it. I'll find a way to read.

Deleted user February 21, 2017

Wishing you all the best !

Deleted user February 22, 2017

Great picture too !

Hillbilly Princess February 22, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.